Conduct & Discipline

  • Home -
  • Conduct & Discipline


● Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Samastipur College, Samastipur Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is a vital part of the college system and works towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. It strives to channelize all eorts and measures of the college towards promoting holistic academic excellence.

As per the mandate of University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi, IQAC submits the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) annually to the NAAC, detailing the tangible results achieved in key areas which are specifically identified by the IQAC in the beginning of the academic year by devising a prospective plan. The Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) is the outcome of the prospective plan of the IQAC.

During the college visit, the IQAC members interact with the NAAC’s peer team to apprise them about the progress, functioning as well quality improvement initiatives undertaken by the college.

The IQAC has been functioning actively for our Academic and Administrative activities. “Quality Policy” is the major objective of our IQAC through continuous monitoring and constant follow-up of undergoing activities. Every attempt has been made to steer the college towards the professed vision and mission, by incorporating the NAAC peer team recommendations, by reinforcing and augmenting the already existing best practices and by adopting innovative practices aimed at quality enhancement.

Mail id-

Dr. Ritesh Kumar Chourasia - HoD Physics
IQAC Committee
Dr. Satyen Kumar - Chairperson
Dr. Khursheed Ahmad Khan- IQAC Coordinator
Dr. Atanu Banerjee - NAAC Coordinator
Dr. Syed M. A. S. Razi - HoD Zoology
Dr. Doekant - HoD Botany
Dr. Md Jawed Anwar - HoD Political Science
Mr. Kunal - HoD History
Dr. Ajay Kumar Mishra - HoD Economics
Mr. Mahesh Kumar Chaudhary - HoD Hindi
Dr. Alok Kumar Pathak - HoD Maithili
Dr. Rahul Manhar - Bursar
Mr. Akhil Verma - Nodal Ocer NIRF
Local MLA ( Representative)
Local Mukhiya Jitwarpur
Dr. Surendra Kumar- D.O, L.N.M.U. (Management)
Dr. Mahesh Prasad Sinha - C.C.D.C, L.N.M.U.
Sri Bimlesh Kumar - Head Assistant
Secretary of Student Union